BT Arise II - шаблон joomla Продвижение

Share This Page

Subscribe to our newsletters Make an Online Donation Report Human Rights Violations Book Our Conference Centre Become an SAFMH Member Download the SAFMH App

Latest News Articles

The Board

The Board


Dr Lochandra Naidoo - President

The Board consists of a President, Vice-President, Treasurer, nine Directors of constituent bodies, eighteen mental health care users as well as four co-opted experts. 


Current office bearers are:

President: Dr Lochandra Naidoo (Expert)
Vice President: Aroo Naidoo (Expert)
Honorary Treasurer: Tom Davies (Expert)
Honorary Life President: Shona Sturgeon (Expert)
Board Members: Dr Tsholofelo Sekete (Co-opted Expert)
  Masixole Daweti (Eastern Cape)
  Nopumelelo Dinisa (Eastern Cape)
  Dr Peter Else (Eastern Cape)
  Jaco Gerber (Free State)
  Marjorie Farr (Free State)
  Tilla du Preez (Free State)
  Lucky Maepa (Gauteng)
  Sifiso Mkhasibe (Gauteng)
  Yvonne Coertze (Gauteng)
  Lalita Harie (KwaZulu Natal)
  Nokulunga Shange (KwaZulu Natal)
  Yolande Pearly Botha (KwaZulu Natal)
  Carel Mouton (Limpopo)
  Naume Moseamedi (Limpopo)
  Karen Asia (Mpumalanga)
  Anne van Staden (Northern Cape)
  Charl Steyn (Northern Cape)
  Johannes van Zyl (Northern Cape)
  Christel van Eeden (North West)
  Carla Peacock (Western Cape)
  Ingrid Daniels (Western Cape)
  Usanda Majombozi (Western Cape)

The Executive Committee comprises of the President and National Executive Director, plus eight elected Board Members. Current Executive Committee is:

Executive Committee: Dr Lochandra Naidoo (President)
  Aroo Naidoo (Vice President)
  Tom Davies (Honorary Treasurer)
  Shona Sturgeon (Honorary Life President)
  Bharti Patel (National Executive Director)
  Johannes van Zyl (Member)
  Lalita Harie (Member)
  Yolande Pearly Botha (Member)
  Yvonne Coertze (Member)